Legion is Coming!

World of Warcraft: Legion

            “Legion” is the newest expansion of the 12 year old MMORPG World of Warcraft. This time, the Tomb of Sargeras has been reopened and the demons of the Burning Legion are invading Azeroth. Their full power is fixated on summoning Sargeras. They have devastated the Alliance and the Horde and the challenge to stop the demons lies in the hands of the heroes controlled by the players.

Welcome : Demon Hunters

Legion Demon Hunter

This expansion introduces a new class: the Demon Hunter. This class can only be made as a night elf or blood elf and it can dominate the demons by using their own power against them. Exhibiting superior mobility and a preternatural sense of awareness, Demon Hunters can tap into forbidden powers at times of dire need, metamorphosing into terrifying fel forms. The class has two specializations: Havoc and Vengeance. The Havoc Demon Hunter focuses on their weapon abilities to demolish any foe while the Vengeance Demon Hunter uses fiery demonic attacks and go toe to toe with even the most powerful demons, withstanding massive punishment as the enemy attacks fuel their strength.

New Artifact Weapons

New Artifact Weapons

            This time, the players will wield artifacts that were used by legends such as Tirion Fordring and Thrall. The myth-forged weapons grow in power at the same time as the player and their choices will change the weapon’s abilities, the way it looks, sounds and feels in combat. The players will be able to use weapons such as Ashbringer, Maw of the Damned, Doomhammer, Ebonchill and others.

New Locations

Legion New Locations

            There’s also a new continent available to explore, The Broken Isles. This region is the epicenter of the demon invasion. It is a land rich with ancient wonders, lush forests, colossal mountain ranges and night elven cities. These places are also dangerous, being inhabited by satyrs, savage drogbar and cursed Kvaldir which prowl the isles alongside the Legion’s army.

            To overcome the new threats, heroes will claim Class Halls unique to their character’s class and they will lead their followers on a hunt for the Pillars of Creation – the secret to Azeroth’s salvation.

            Players will meet new and old characters in their battle against the Burning Legion. The most notable ones being Maiev Shadowsong, who tracked Illidan Stormrage all the way to the Black Temple in Outland and who imprisoned the Illidari, Anduin Wrynn who is heir to the throne of Stormwind and who uses diplomacy to end conflict, Khadgar, the guardian’s apprentice who is determined to find the means to reseal the portal and end the Legion’s invasion. Xavius is one of the new characters involved with the Legion expansion. He once terrorized Azeroth with an affliction that almost obliterated the walls between reality and dream. He ended up defeated, but now he has another chance at vengeance. He leads the conquest of Val’Sharah, where the tainted world tree, Shaladrassil spreads the Emerald Nightmare’s corruption. With an army of satyrs under his command, he will stop at nothing to vanquish all who oppose the Burning Legion.

            “Legion” will launch on August 30th and it is available for pre-purchase on Battle.net’s store.

Interesting articles:

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *